More Oklahoma Counties Adopt Burn Bans - - Tulsa, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports - |

More Oklahoma Counties Adopt Burn Bans

OKLAHOMA CITY -- The list of Oklahoma counties under burn bans now stands at 54.  Tuesday, two more counties, Osage and Okmulgee, joined the list of counties ordering a halt to all outdoor burning.

Of the 23 counties which have not yet instituted a burn ban most are in northeastern or north central Oklahoma.

See a list of counties under a burn ban

Almost all of the counties with a burn ban say the ban will remain in effect for thirty days.

Tulsa County is currently not under a burn ban.

Any person convicted of violating a burn ban is subject to a fine of up to $500 and one year in the county jail or both.

Powered by Frankly
News On 6
303 N. Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103 is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOTV. Oklahoma Traveler™ is a registered trademark of Griffin Communications. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.