Four To Be Inducted Into Oklahoma Educators Hall Of Fame - - Tulsa, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports - |

Four To Be Inducted Into Oklahoma Educators Hall Of Fame

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) -- Four Oklahomans will be inducted into the Oklahoma Educators Hall of Fame on Saturday.

The inductees are Charles Dodson of Sapulpa, Randall Raburn of Edmond, Earl Sargent of Tulsa and Lucy Smith of McAlester.

Dodson spent the most of his career serving Sapulpa Public Schools. He retired as Sapulpas superintendent in 1999.

Raburn has held the high public profile position of executive director of the Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration for 11 years.

Sargent has spent most of his career in higher education and career technology settings.

Smith continues her 45-year education career as superintendent of the McAlester Public Schools.
Powered by Frankly
News On 6
303 N. Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103 is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOTV. Oklahoma Traveler™ is a registered trademark of Griffin Communications. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.