Troy Aikman leads big Hall of Fame class; Irvin left out - - Tulsa, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports - |

Troy Aikman leads big Hall of Fame class; Irvin left out

DETROIT (AP) _ Former University of Oklahoma quarterback Troy Aikman and Warren Moon headline this year's Pro Football Hall of Fame class.

Aikman -- who grew up in Henryetta and signed with OU before transferring to UCLA -- led the Dallas Cowboys to three Super Bowl titles in the 1990s.

Other inductees this year include John Madden, Rayfield Wright, Harry Carson and the late Reggie White.

Among those who were nominated but didn't make the list were former Dallas wide receiver Michael Irvin and former Oklahoma State star Thurman Thomas.
Powered by Frankly
News On 6
303 N. Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103 is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOTV. Oklahoma Traveler™ is a registered trademark of Griffin Communications. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.