Oklahoma Lottery Commission appointees confirmed by state Senate - NewsOn6.com - Tulsa, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports - KOTV.com |

Oklahoma Lottery Commission appointees confirmed by state Senate

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) -- The Oklahoma Senate votes to confirm Governor Brad Henry's appointees to the Oklahoma Lottery Commission.

Tulsa attorney James Orbison was confirmed Wednesday as chairman of the seven-member panel and former Oklahoma City Mayor Ron Norick as vice chairman.

The commission has been at work for several weeks and hopes to name an executive director of the lottery by the end of the month.

Other members confirmed were Muskogee educator Cindy Ball; Oklahoma City attorney William Paul; Tulsa businessman George -R- Charlton Junior; Lawton retired educator Linda Dzialo and Stillwater businessman and accountant Thomas -F- Riley.
Powered by Frankly
News On 6
303 N. Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103
Newson6.com is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOTV. Oklahoma Traveler™ is a registered trademark of Griffin Communications. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.