Ross, Zbikowski among Thorpe Award semifinalists - - Tulsa, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports - |

Ross, Zbikowski among Thorpe Award semifinalists

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) -- Texas' Aaron Ross and Notre Dame's Tom Zbikowski are among 11 semifinalists for the Jim Thorpe Award announced Tuesday.

The award is given annually to college football's top defensive back.

Other candidates for the award include Arizona's Antoine Cason, Michigan's Leon Hall, California's Daymeion Hughes, Louisiana State's LaRon Landry, Fresno State's Marcus McCauley, Florida's Reggie Nelson, Pittsburgh's Darelle Revis Junior, Ohio State's Antonio Smith and Utah's Eric Weddle.

The winner will be announced at the college football awards show on December 7th and will be recognized at a banquet in Oklahoma City on February 12th.

Last year's winner was Michael Huff of Texas.
Powered by Frankly
News On 6
303 N. Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103 is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOTV. Oklahoma Traveler™ is a registered trademark of Griffin Communications. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.