Keating declares disaster areas - - Tulsa, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports - |

Keating declares disaster areas

(Oklahoma City-AP) -- Governor Keating has declared seven Oklahoma counties disaster areas as a result of weekend flooding.

Keating made the declarations Monday for Creek, Tulsa, Osage, Wagoner, Pawnee, Okmulgee and McIntosh counties.

Those counties now qualify for federal assistance if a presidential declaration is given.

State officials and assessment teams from federal agencies began touring the damage Monday.
Powered by Frankly
News On 6
303 N. Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103 is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOTV. Oklahoma Traveler™ is a registered trademark of Griffin Communications. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.