Pro Bowl Teams Announced - - Tulsa, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports - |

Pro Bowl Teams Announced

NEW YORK (AP) -- The NFL's Pro Bowl teams were announced today, and Sean Taylor is part of the NFC squad. The Washington defensive back was murdered on November 27th during an attempted robbery in his home. Taylor was voted in as the starting safety for the NFC squad.

Quarterback Tony Romo and receiver Terrell Owens are among 11 Dallas Cowboys on the NFC squad. The Green Bay Packers have an identical 12-and-2 record as the Cowboys, but they only laded three players on the NFC team. Packers quarterback Brett Favre will start for the NFC quad.

Unbeaten New England leads the way in the AFC with eight players chosen, including quarterback Tom Brady and receiver Randy Moss.
Powered by Frankly
News On 6
303 N. Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103 is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOTV. Oklahoma Traveler™ is a registered trademark of Griffin Communications. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.