2009 Peggy Helmerich Award Recipient Announced - NewsOn6.com - Tulsa, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports - KOTV.com |

2009 Peggy Helmerich Award Recipient Announced

Posted: Updated:
Geraldine Brooks [file photo] Geraldine Brooks [file photo]


TULSA, OK -- Author Geraldine Brooks is the recipient of the 2009 Peggy V. Helmerich Distinguished Author Award.

The announcement by the Tulsa City-County Library was announced Wednesday.

The Peggy V. Helmerich award is annually awarded by the Tulsa Library Trust and consists of a $40,000 cash prize.

Brooks will receive the award in December.

Powered by Frankly
News On 6
303 N. Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103
Newson6.com is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOTV. Oklahoma Traveler™ is a registered trademark of Griffin Communications. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.