TULSA, Oklahoma - Baseball season is just around the corner and the Tulsa Drillers are gearing up for Spring Training with the announcement of their spring schedule.

Tulsa will take part in 14 exhibition games in Arizona from March 14 through March 31.

Like their MLB affiliate the Colorado Rockies, the Drillers will take part in spring training at the $100 million River Fields at Talking Stick facility in Scottsdale, Arizona.

The first official workouts for Drillers pitchers and catchers start the first week of March and the entire team begins workouts the following week.

Tulsa will face the Pensacola Blue Wahoo's, the new Double A affiliate of the Cincinnati Reds, in the first spring game of the year.

The Drillers will open the regular season April 5 on the road against the San Antonio Missions. Tulsa's home opener is set for April 12 against the Missions at ONEOK Field.

A complete spring training schedule is below. All games will be played in the Phoenix area and are scheduled to begin at 1:00PM Arizona time.

 2012 TULSA DRILLERS SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE
Wednesday, March 14 vs. Pensacola Blue Wahoos (Rockies Complex)
Friday, March 16 vs. Midland Rockhounds (Athletics Complex)
Saturday, March 17 vs. Richmond Flying Squirrels (Giants Complex)
Monday, March 19 vs. Mobile Baybears (Rockies Complex)
Tuesday, March 20 vs. Tennessee Smokies (Rockies Complex)
Wednesday, March 21 vs. Arkansas Travelers (Angels Complex)
Thursday, March 22 vs. Mobile Baybears (Diamondbacks Complex)
Friday, March 23 vs. Arkansas Travelers (Rockies Complex)
Saturday, March 24 vs. Midland Rockhounds (Rockies Complex)
Monday, March 26 vs. Tennessee Smokies (Cubs Complex)
Tuesday, March 27 vs. Arkansas Travelers (Angels Complex)
Wednesday, March 28 vs. Tennessee Smokies (Rockies Complex)
Friday, March 30 vs. Arkansas Travelers (Rockies Complex)
Saturday, March 31 vs. Midland Rockhounds (Athletics Complex)