After being snubbed of the Heisman, Oklahoma’s Baker Mayfield is up against Clemson’s Deshaun Watson and TCU’s Trevone Boykin for the Davey O’Brien Award. The winner will be named on Thursday night in Atlanta, GA, at the College Football Hall of Fame.

Mayfield finished the regular season with 3,389 passing yards, 420 rushing yards, 35 touchdown passes, seven scores and only five interceptions. He has been one of the nation’s top quarterbacks this year and many have taken notice, hence the reason he’s up for the honor.

The junior quarterback is No. 2 in the FBS in passing yards per attempt (9.6) and passing efficiency (178.9). He also ranks 6th in passing touchdowns (35) and 7th in completion percentage (.686).

Aside from the nomination, Mayfield was named Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year on Wednesday, just two days after being named winner of the Burlsworth Trophy.

The award show is set to start at 6:00 p.m. and will be broadcast on ESPN.

Categories & Finalists

Chuck Bednarik Award (Defensive Player of the Year)

Tyler Matakevich (Sr., Temple)

Carl Nassib (Sr., Penn State)

Reggie Ragland (Sr., Alabama)

Biletnikoff Award (Best Receiver)

Corey Coleman (Jr., Baylor)

Josh Docton (Sr., TCU)

Laquon Treadwell (Jr., Mississippi)

Lou Groza Award (Outstanding Place-Kicker)

Daniel Carlson (So., Auburn)

Jake Elliott (Jr., Memphis)

Ka'imi Fairbairn (Sr., UCLA)

Ray Guy Award (Punter of the Year)

Michael Carrizosa (So., San Jose State)

Tom Hackett (Sr., Utah)

Hayden Hunt (RS Jr., Colorado State)

Maxwell Award (Player of the Year)

Derrick Henry (Jr., Alabama)

Christian McCaffrey (So., Stanford)

Deshaun Watson (So., Clemson)

Davey O'Brien Award (Best Quarterback)

Trevone Boykin (Sr., TCU)

Baker Mayfield (Jr., Oklahoma)

Deshaun Watson (So., Clemson)

Outland Trophy (Outstanding Interior Lineman)

Spencer Drango (Sr., Baylor)

Joshua Garnett (Sr., Stanford)

A'Shawn Robinson (Jr., Alabama)

Jim Thorpe Award (Best Defensive Back)

Jeremy Cash (RS Sr., Duke)

Vernon Hargreaves III (Jr., Florida)

Desmond King (Jr., Iowa)

Doak Walker Award (Best Running Back)

Leonard Fournette (So., LSU)

Derrick Henry (Jr., Alabama)

Christian McCaffrey (So., Stanford)