TULSA COUNTY, Oklahoma - The governor of Oklahoma declared a state of emergency for seven Oklahoma counties impacted by tornadoes and severe storms.

The declaration issued by Mary Fallin mentions Craig, Mayes, Nowata, Osage, Rogers, Tulsa and Washington counties.

Under the executive order, state agencies can make emergency purchases and acquisitions needed to expedite the delivery of resources to local jurisdictions.

Tulsa's Emergency Management says its assessment of Wednesday's tornado which carved a path across the north side of town damaged 390 structures.

Seven people were also injured due to the storms.