McALESTER, Oklahoma - Pittsburg County is one of four eastern Oklahoma counties currently under a burn ban.

The county's commissioners approved the seven day ban on Monday, January 29th after every fire department there agreed the ban was necessary.

The other counties under a burn ban in eastern Oklahoma include Sequoyah, Coal and Atoka counties

A list of all the Oklahoma counties under a burn ban can be found at the state' forestry website.