Six More Counties Granted Federal Assistance For Oklahoma Flood, Storm Damage

Thursday, June 20th 2019, 6:36 pm
By: News On 6

FEMA added six additional Oklahoma counties to its federal disaster declaration for the state Thursday, June 20. 

They are Alfalfa, Craig, Garfield, Kingfisher, Pawnee and Woods counties.

6/6/2015 Related Story: Nearly $2 Million In Disaster Assistance Since May Storms

FEMA's announcement brings to 27 the number of counties approved for state and federal funding. 

Canadian, Cherokee, Creek, Delaware, Kay, Le Flore, Logan, Mayes, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata, Okmulgee, Osage, Ottawa, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Sequoyah, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington counties have already been approved for Individual Assistance in the storms from May 5 to June 4.

FEMA says for more information call 1-800-621-FEMA or visit their web site.