Seven Oklahoma Counties Added To Federal Disaster Declaration

Monday, June 15th 2015, 11:52 am
By: News On 6

FEMA added seven Oklahoma counties to its federal disaster declaration for the state Monday. 

Two of the seven, McIntosh and Wagoner, are located in eastern Oklahoma.

6/6/2015 Related Story: Nearly $2 Million In Disaster Assistance Since May Storms

FEMA's announcement brings to 20 the number of counties approved for state and federal funding. 

State officials say home and business owners in Atoka, Beckham, Bryan, Caddo, Canadian, Cleveland, Comanche, Grady, Johnston, Kiowa, LeFlore, Marshall, McClain, McCurtain, McIntosh, Oklahoma, Pittsburg, Pottawatomie, Seminole and Wagoner counties affected by flooding from May 5 to June 4 can apply for funding.

FEMA says for more information call 1-800-621-FEMA or visit their web site.