Tulsa City Councilors, Auditor Run Unopposed, Retain Seats

Wednesday, April 16th 2014, 9:31 pm
By: News On 6

Two Tulsa City Councilors and the Auditor did not draw a challenger for re-election. City Councilors Phil Lakin and Karen Gilbert and City Auditor Cathy Criswell will automatically get another term.

All nine councilors are seeking re-election. The primary will be June 24th and the general election will be November 4.

Wednesday was the last day to file for office.

  • Councilor Jack Henderson is being opposed by Denis Palmer and Vanessa Hall-Harper.
  • Councilor Jeannie Cue will face Aaron Bisogno and Lydia D'Ross.
  • Councilor David Patrick will face Virgil Wallace.
  • Councilor Blake Ewing will run against Dan Patten, Julian Morgan and Elissa Harvill.
  • Councilor Skip Steele will face Arnie Murillo and Connie Dodson.
  • Councilor Arianna Moore will face Anna America and Eric Turley.
  • Councilor G.T. Bynum will face repeat candidate Paul Tay.