Elections Underway Across Eastern Oklahoma

Tuesday, March 4th 2014, 9:49 am
By: News On 6

Residents across several eastern Oklahoma counties are voting Tuesday.

In Tulsa County, voters in Owasso and Sand Springs are deciding on several city council races.

Owasso's Wards 3 and 4 have candidates on the ballot voting Tuesday. Rick Worth and Bill Bush are vying for the Ward 3 seat and Lyndell Dunn and incumbent Patrick Ross are running for the Ward 4 seat.

In Sand Springs, John Fothergill, Nancy Riley and Terry Scott are seeking to fill the vacant Ward 4 seat.

Residents in the Berryhill School district are voting on a $470,000 construction bond issue.

The polls are open until 7 p.m.

Elsewhere, residents in Cherokee, Craig, LeFlore, Okmulgee, Ottawa, Pittsburg and Sequoyah counties are voting Tuesday.

Cherokee County

  • Hulbert – 1 cent sales tax increase

Craig County

  • Ketchum Schools - $1,675,000 construction bond issue

LeFlore County

  • LeFlore Schools - $220,000 construction bond issue

Okmulgee County

  • Okmulgee County – ¼ cent sales tax extension

Ottawa County

  • Afton Schools - $1,600,000 construction bond issue
  • Wyandotte Schools - $1,620,000 construction bond issue

Pittsburg County

  • City of McAlester – city council Ward 6 / Marsha Coyle, Cletis Lowe and Jason Barnett

Sequoyah County

  • Muldrow Schools - $4,350,000 construction bond issue

Once the polls close, NewsOn6.com will post the election results once they are released by county election board secretaries.