Governor Mary Fallin Appoints Members To Tax Reform Task Force

Tuesday, August 23rd 2011, 10:50 am
By: News On 6

OKLAHOMA CITY -- A Broken Arrow businessman and a Tulsa businesswoman are two of seven people appointed to a task force by Governor Mary Fallin Tuesday to study and recommend potential changes to Oklahoma tax laws.

Fallin stated in a news release, the appointments of business leaders, a chief financial officer, a county assessor and a tax attorney to the Task Force on Comprehensive Tax Reform.

Don Millican of Broken Arrow is the chief financial officer at Kaiser–Francis Oil Company and Dana Weber of Tulsa is president of Webco Industries.

The governor says the seven will be looking for ways to simplify the state tax code for individuals and businesses.

Read the Governor's news release.

The other members on the list include Rick Dowell of Norman; Chuck Mills of Shawnee; Nick Tricinella of Edmond, Bryan Gonterman of Edmond; and Wade Patterson of Enid.

The Task force is scheduled to finish its work in August 2012.

The Associated Press contributed to this story.