Oklahoma and Texas Oil Bowl Rosters Announced

Thursday, July 28th 2011, 6:12 pm
By: News On 6

Originally Published: Apr 7, 2011 9:51 PM CDT

Oklahoma Sports Staff

OKLAHOMA CITY – The rosters for the annual Oil Bowl pitting the Oklahoma high school all-stars against the Texas all-stars have been announced.

Four players on the Oklahoma roster will be headed to Tulsa to play for the Golden Hurricane in Garrtt Gladd, Nick Hall, Derrick Luetjen and Derek Patterson.

Linebacker Greg Offenberger of Norman will be playing for Oklahoma next season.

Tuttle’s Philip Koons was named head coach for the Oklahoma squad. Sallisaw’s Craig Benson and Lawton-Ike’s Mike Burris were named the offensive and defensive coordinators.

The Maskat Shrine Oil Bowl Classic is in its 74th year of pitting state all-star teams against each other annually. The Oklahoma-Texas format began in 1945.

Famous players such as Steve Owens, J.C. Watts and Steve Largent have played in the game.

The 2011 contest will take place on June 11 at Memorial Stadium in Wichita Falls, Texas.

Oklahoma Roster

Tate Beer, 5-9, 165 WR, DB, Jenks (Undecided)
Brayle Brown, 6-2, 185 QR-R, DB, Shawnee (Louisiana-Monroe)
Marcus R. Caddell, Jr., 6-2, 190 WR, S, Douglass-Oklahoma City (East Central)
Caleb Cline, 6-3, 290 OL, DL, Norman North (Nicholls State)
Ashton Dandy, 6-2, 215 HB-TE, DE-LB, East Central-Tulsa (Central Oklahoma)
Dan Davis, 6-3, 225 H, LB, Norman North (Pennsylvania)
Hunter Davis, 6-4, 260 TE, SS-DE, Choctaw (Kansas State)
Will Davis, 6-2, 180 QB, FS, Elk City (Undecided)
Louis Durant, 5-9, 190 RB, Eisenhower-Lawton (Northeastern Oklahoma)
Tyler George, 6-1, 200 FB, LB, Altus (Southwestern Oklahoma State)
Garrett Gladd, 6-4, 300 OL, DL, Sallisaw (Tulsa)
Nick Hall, 6-4, 260 DT, Broken Arrow (Tulsa)
Kyler Harris, 6-0, 181 WR, FS, Muskogee (Northeastern State)
Christian Hood, 5-10, 175 WR, S, Union-Tulsa (Central Oklahoma)
Chauncey Huddleston, 6-1, 275 RG, NG, Broken Arrow (Bacone-Muskogee)
Tanner Jackson, 5-10, 185 WR, DB, Elgin (Southeastern Oklahoma)
Greg Johnson, 5-10, 170 RB, S, Del City (Sam Houston State)
Tanner Koons, 6-1, 195 QB, FS, Tuttle (Central Oklahoma)
Derrick Luetjen, 6-3, 275 OL, DL, Hennessey (Tulsa)
J. P. Maciel, 5-9, 145 K, Enid (Fort Hays State)
Devante’ McCully, 6-6, 220 WR, Guthrie (East Central)
DeVante McKinney, 6-3, 230 TE, DE, Douglass-Oklahoma City (Prairie View A&M)
Seth Morgan, 6-5, 290 G, Sallisaw (Northeastern Oklahoma)
Jaime Myers, 5-8, 200 RB-WR, DB-SS, Norman North (Washburn)
Colten Nevel, 6-1, 180 WR, FS, Catoosa (Northeastern State)
Tyler Newton, 6-4, 250 T, DE, Westmore-Moore (Central Oklahoma)
Martinez Northern, 6-1, 282 T, E, Eisenhower-Lawton (Central Oklahoma)
Greg Offenberger, 6-2, 225 FB, LB, Norman (Oklahoma)
Kyler Osborn, 6-4, 300 OL, DT, Tuttle (Cornell)
Derek Patterson, 6-1, 180 QB, S, Kingfisher (Tulsa)
Brian Rawlinson, 6-6, 286 OT, Oologah (Brigham Young)
Jordan Robinson, 6-2, 183 WR, FS, Wagoner (East Central)
Richard L. Stanley, 5-9, 170 RB, CB-S, Union-Tulsa (Central Oklahoma)
Brandon Swindall, 6-3, 180 WR, CB, Millwood-Oklahoma City (Boise State)
James Twins, 6-4, 285 T, Clinton (Independence Junior College)
John Van Singel, 6-0, 210 RB, LB Oologah (Northeastern Oklahoma)
Deontay Wilson, 6-3, 260 TE, DL, Coweta (Central Oklahoma)
Deaquan Wojciechowski, 5-9, 180 RB, CB, Lawton (Northeastern Oklahoma A&M)

Phillip Koons (Tuttle), Head Coach
Craig Benson (Sallisaw), Offensive Coordinator
Mike Burris (Eisenhower-Lawton), Defensive Coordinator

Phil Dennis (Eisenhower-Lawton)
Robert Luttmer (Sallisaw)
Ryan Nesbitt (Tuttle)
Louis Walkingstick (Sallisaw)