Governor Fallin: All Oklahoma Counties Included In Heat Emergency

Wednesday, July 20th 2011, 7:13 pm
By: News On 6

OKLAHOMA CITY – Governor Mary Fallin said the state of emergency for the severe heat and drought conditions now includes all 77 Oklahoma counties.

Fallin signed an amendment Wednesday to the State of Emergency that was declared last month by Lieutenant Governor Todd Lamb. 

While some counties are still affected more than others by the heat and drought hitting the state, all counties are currently experiencing drought conditions, and forecasts show these conditions will only continue to get worse for all portions of Oklahoma, Fallin's office said in a news release. 

This Executive Order is a proactive measure to ensure Oklahoma is eligible for any and all federal assistance that may be available.