Sooner Football Sets Spring Game Roster

Thursday, May 26th 2011, 12:20 pm
By: News On 6

Originally Published: Apr 12, 2011 11:12 AM CDT

Layna Dewell
Oklahoma Sports Staff

NORMAN, Okla.—The Oklahoma football team is only four days away from the annual Red/White Spring Game and Tuesday the teams were decided.

The players were selected through a draft system conducted among team leaders and the Red team includes 14 players who drew starting assignments last season, while the White team has 16.

The White team will be led by quarterback Landry Jones who will be surrounded by skill players including receivers Ryan Broyles and Trey Franks, running back Jonathan Miller, tight end James Hanna and fullback Marshall Musil. Blake Bell will be Jones’ back-up.

The White team defense that includes safety Aaron Colvin, linebacker Tom Wort and defensive ends Ronnell Lewis and Frank Alexander.

The Red team quarterback is Drew Allen. He is joined by wide receivers Kenny Stills, Brennan Clay, Roy Finch, Brandon Williams and Dejuan Miller.

The Red Team defense features linebackers Austin Box, Tony Jefferson and Travis Lewis, cornerback Demontre Hurst and defensive end David King.

The spring game will kick off Saturday April 16 at 2 p.m. insideGaylord Family - Oklahoma Memorial Stadium.

Read more details about the Red/White Spring Game.

Tuesday is also the final day fans can purchase discounted tickets to the Spring Game.

Fans can purchase tickets online at or by calling (405) 325-2424 or (800) 456-GoOU.

Below are both teams full rosters:
Red Team:

Quarterbacks: Drew Allen, Cayden Cochran, Ben Sherrard, Kendal Thompson
Running Backs: Brennan Clay, Roy Finch, Brandon Williams
Fullbacks: David Driskell, David Welchert
Receivers: Ryan Caro, Sheldon McClain, Dejuan Miller, Jaz Reynolds, Kenny Stills
Tight End: Austin Haywood
Offensive Tackles: Jake Reed, Donald Stephenson, Tyrus Thompson
Guards/Centers: Tyler Evans, Ben Habern, Drew Serruto, Adam Shead
Defensive Tackles: Eric Humphrey, Torrea Peterson, Casey Walker
Defensive Ends: David King, Chuka Ndulue, R.J. Washington
Linebackers: Jaydan Bird, Austin Box, Aaron Franklin, Donald Franklin, Erik Lee, Travis Lewis, Corey Nelson
Defensive Backs: Jesse Bell, Beau Davis, Quentin Hayes, James Haynes, Demontre Hurst, Tony Jefferson, Gabe Lynn, Zach Montana, Sam Proctor, Dillon Schooley, Elijah Sigler, Julian Winters
Kickers/Punters: Patrick O'Hara, Jimmy Stevens
Deep Snapper: Kelton Miller

White Team:

Quarterbacks: Blake Bell, Landry Jones, Daniel Rossi
Running Backs: Jonathan Miller, Dominique Whaley
Fullbacks: Marshall Musil, Joel Ossom
Receivers: Derrick Bradley, Trey Franks, Justin McCay, Nyko Symonds
Tight Ends: Jarrett Brown, James Hanna
Offensive Tackles: Josh Aladenoye, Lane Johnson, Daryl Williams, Victor Craven
Guards/Centers: Stephen Good, Gabe Ikard, Bronson Irwin, Damon Williams, Austin Woods, Defensive Tackles, Marquis Anderson, Jamarkus McFarland, Stacy McGee, Daniel Noble
Defensive Ends: Frank Alexander, Geneo Grissom, Ronnell Lewis, Mitch Williams
Linebackers: Rashod Favors, Caleb Gastelum, Joseph Ibiloye, Londell Taylor, Tom Wort
Defensive Backs: Aaron Colvin, Jordan Finch, Lamar Harris, Javon Harris, Walter Henderson, Hesse Paulsen, Joseph Powell, John Sosanya, Julian Wilson
Kickers/Punters: Michael Hunnicutt, Tress Way
Deep Snapper: James Winchester