Eight Candidates File For Tulsa Mayoral Race

Monday, July 13th 2009, 9:33 pm
By: News On 6


TULSA, OK -- Eight people have entered the Tulsa mayoral race. Monday marked the first day of a three day filing period.

With current Mayor Kathy Taylor not running for reelection, it's left a wide open race. The filing period ends at 5 p.m. Wednesday at the Tulsa County Election Board offices.

Candidates for mayor include:


  • David Lee O'Connor
  • Dewey Follett Bartlett Jr.
  • Paul Alan Roales
  • Michael David Tomes Sr.


  • Robert Arizona Gwin Jr.
  • Paul C. Tay Jr.
  • A. Burns
  • Prophet Kelly Lamar Clark Sr.

Republican Chris Medlock and Democrat Tom Adelson are expected to file before the deadline.

The running field will be shortened in the primary election scheduled for September 8.