Six to be inducted into state Music Hall of Fame

Wednesday, June 25th 2003, 12:00 am
By: News On 6

MUSKOGEE, Okla. (AP) _ The Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame will get six new members this year.

The Friends of Oklahoma Music announced the inductees Tuesday.

They are Ronnie Dunn of the country music duo Brooks and Dunn; guitarist and western actor Benny Garcia; veteran bluesmen D.C. Minner and Flash Terry; Tulsa World entertainment writer John Wooley; and the late Lee Wiley, a 1920s jazz singer who died in 1975.

The six will be inducted during a November 20th ceremony in Muskogee with Dunn, Minner, Terry and Garcia scheduled to perform.