National Wrestling Hall of Fame honors inductees

Sunday, June 9th 2002, 12:00 am
By: News On 6

(Stillwater-AP) -- The National Wrestling Hall of Fame has three new members.

Kendall Cross, Bruce Baumgartner and Jim Scherr were inducted Saturday night during a ceremony in Stillwater.

Cross is a former OSU wrestler who won an Olympic gold medal in 1996.

Saturday night's banquet also honored three men who died during the September 11th terrorist attacks.

Those honorees are Fire Chief Ray Downey, New York firefighter Mark Whitford and Jeremy Glick.

Glick was on the airplane that crashed in Pennsylvania.