Gov. Stitt Declares Disaster Emergency Ahead Of Anticipated Winter Weather

Thursday, December 31st 2020, 2:51 pm
By: News On 6

In anticipation of winter weather, Governor Kevin Stitt has declared a disaster emergency for 39 counties in Oklahoma.

The order will be in effect through January 12.

The counties included are Alfalfa, Beckham, Blaine, Caddo, Canadian, Cleveland, Comanche, Cotton, Creek, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Greer, Harmon, Harper, Jackson, Jefferson, Kay, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Lincoln, Logan, Major, McClain, Noble, Oklahoma, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers Mills, Stephens, Tillman, Washita, Woods and Woodward counties.

You can read the full order here.