AP Selects Seven Cowboys, Five Sooners For All-Big 12 Honors - NewsOn6.com - Tulsa, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports - KOTV.com |


AP Selects Seven Cowboys, Five Sooners For All-Big 12 Honors

Posted: Updated:
Oklahoma City, OK -

Seven Cowboys and four Sooners were named to the Associated Press All-Big 12 Team and OU linebacker Dominique Alexander was named Defensive Newcomer of the Year on Monday. Oklahoma's Gabe Ikard and Oklahoma State's Parker Graham were the only offensive representatives on the first team. OSU's defensive tackle Calvin Barnett, linebacker Caleb Lavey and cornerback Justin Gilbert were tabbed for the defensive first-team along with OU cornerback Aaron Colvin.

Clint Chelf (OSU) is the second-team quarterback and Michael Hunnicutt (OU) is the second-team kicker. The second-team defense includes defensive end Charles Tapper (OU), linebacker Shaun Lewis (OSU) and safety Daytawion Lowe (OSU).

Offensive Player of the Year – Bryce Petty (Baylor)

Defensive Player of the Year – Jackson Jeffcoat (Texas)

Offensive Newcomer of the Year – Charles Sims (West Virginia)

Defensive Newcomer of the Year – Dominique Alexander (Oklahoma)

All-Big 12 First-Team Offense

C – Gabe Ikard (Oklahoma)

OL – Le'Raven Clark (Texas Tech)

OL – Parker Graham (Oklahoma State)

OL – Trey Hopkins (Texas)

OL – Cyril Richardson (Baylor)

TE – Jace Amaro (Texas Tech)

WR – Antwan Goodley (Baylor)

WR – Tyler Lockett (Kansas State)

RB – Lache Seastrunk (Baylor)

RB – James Sims (Kansas)

QB – Bryce Petty (Baylor)

All-Purpose – Tyler Lockett (Kansas State)

K – Anthony Fera (Texas)

First-Team Defense

DL – Calvin Barnett (Oklahoma State)

DL – Jackson Jeffcoat (Texas)

DL – Ryan Mueller (Kansas State)

DL – Cedric Reed (Texas Tech)

LB – Jeremiah George (Iowa State)

LB – Eddie Lackey (Baylor)

LB – Caleb Lavey (Oklahoma State)

LB – Will Smith (Texas Tech)

DB – Aaron Colvin (Oklahoma)

DB – Justin Gilbert (Oklahoma State)

DB – Jason Verrett (TCU)

DB – Ty Zimmerman (Kansas State)

P – Spencer Roth (Baylor)

Second-Team Offense

C – B.J. Finney (Kansas State)

OL – Spencer Drango (Baylor)

OL – Donald Hawkins (Texas)

OL – Cornelius Lucas (Kansas State)

OL – Quinton Spain (West Virginia)

TE – E.J. Bibbs (Iowa State)

WR – Mike Davis (Texas)

WR – Tevin Reese (Baylor)

WR – Eric Ward (Texas Tech)

RB – Charles Sims (West Virginia)

QB – Clint Chelf (Oklahoma State)

All-Purpose – Charles Sims (West Virginia)

K – Mike Hunnicutt (Oklahoma)

Second-Team Defense

DL – Will Clarke (West Virginia)

DL – Kerry Hyder (Texas Tech)

DL – Chris McAllister (Baylor)

DL – Charles Tapper (Oklahoma)

LB – Bryce Hager (Baylor)

LB – Ben Heeney (Kansas)

LB – Shaun Lewis (Oklahoma State)

LB – Blake Slaughter (Kansas State)

DB – Sam Carter (TCU)

DB – Ahmad Dixon (Baylor)

DB – Chris Hackett (TCU)

DB – Daytawion Lowe (Oklahoma State)

P – Nick O'Toole (West Virginia)

Live Radar

ESP Interactive

Featured on News9.com

  • OU Sooners

    Find the latest sports news, schedules and more for the OU Sooners now!

  • OSU Cowboys

    Get all your OSU Cowboys information from sports highlights to the latest news & videos.

  • OKC Thunder

    Thunder Up! Get the latest sports news, game highlights, videos and updates on the team.

  • Barons

    Learn more about the Barons with the latest team news, schedule & more.

  • Redhawks

    Cheer on the Redhawks Get your tickets and team information today.

Powered by WorldNow
News On 6
303 N. Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103
Oklahoma's Own Newson6.com is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state including Tulsa's Own and Green Country's Own.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014, WorldNow and KOTV. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.