Three Cowboys Named All-Big 12 - - Tulsa, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports - |

Three Cowboys Named All-Big 12

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) _ Three Oklahoma State Cowboys were named today to the All-Big 12 baseball first team.

Cowboys second baseman Tyler Mach and outfielders Corey Brown and Ty Wright were selected first team while teammates Rebel Ridling, Matt Mangini and Jordy Mercer were named to the second team.

Oklahoma catcher Jackson Williams and Sooners pitcher Stephen Porlier were also named to the second team.

Conference champion Texas has five players on the first team including player of the year Kyle Russell and pitcher of the year Adrian Alaniz.

Texas' Augie Garrido and Missouri's Tim Jamieson share the coach of the year award.
Powered by Frankly
News On 6
303 N. Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103 is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOTV. Oklahoma Traveler™ is a registered trademark of Griffin Communications. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.