Governor Declares State Of Emergency For Counties Impacted By Tornadoes, Storms

Friday, April 1st 2016, 4:01 pm
By: News On 6

The governor of Oklahoma declared a state of emergency for seven Oklahoma counties impacted by tornadoes and severe storms.

The declaration issued by Mary Fallin mentions Craig, Mayes, Nowata, Osage, Rogers, Tulsa and Washington counties.

Special Coverage: Tornado Outbreak: March 30, 2016

Under the executive order, state agencies can make emergency purchases and acquisitions needed to expedite the delivery of resources to local jurisdictions.

Tulsa's Emergency Management says its assessment of Wednesday's tornado which carved a path across the north side of town damaged 390 structures.

4/1/2016 Related Story: 390 Structures Damaged By North Tulsa Tornado; Cleanup Continues

Seven people were also injured due to the storms.