Oilers Release 2015-2016 Home Schedule


Wednesday, April 22nd 2015, 6:36 pm
By: News On 6


The Tulsa Oilers announced on Wednesday their home schedule for the 2015-16 season. The Oilers will play 36 home games at the BOK Center in their second season in the ECHL. Game times have yet to be determined and a full schedule release is expected next week.

Tulsa opens the 2015-16 campaign on Friday, October 16 against long-time rival, the Wichita Thunder. In addition to 23 home games against Central Division foes – Allen Americans, Missouri Mavericks, Wichita Thunder – many clubs will be making their first appearances in Tulsa during the 2015-16 season. The Utah Grizzlies, Idaho Steelheads, and South Carolina Stingrays will debut at the BOK Center and the Oilers will also welcome back the Evansville Icemen and Colorado Eagles, both former members of the Central Hockey League.

The Oilers' busiest month of the season is February when they will play 11 games on home ice. As for holiday home games, the Oilers host the Thunder on Black Friday (November 27) and face off against the Thunder on Valentine's Day (February 14).

The Oilers most common opponent at the BOK Center will be the Allen Americans (9 times) and two-thirds of the Oilers' home schedule will consist of weekend games (Friday, Saturday, or Sunday).

A full breakdown of the Oilers' 2015-16 home schedule is listed below.

DATE OPPONENT

Friday, Oct. 16 Wichita Thunder

Sunday, Oct. 18 Allen Americans

Friday, Oct. 30 Missouri Mavericks

Tuesday, Nov. 3 Allen Americans

Friday, Nov. 13 Allen Americans

Friday, Nov. 20 Missouri Mavericks

Sunday, Nov. 22 Allen Americans

Friday, Nov. 27 Wichita Thunder

Sunday, Nov. 29 Missouri Mavericks

Wednesday, Dec. 2 Rapid City Rush

Thursday, Dec. 3 Utah Grizzlies

Thursday, Dec. 10 Idaho Steelheads

Friday, Dec. 11 Idaho Steelheads

Sunday, Dec. 13 Missouri Mavericks

Friday, Dec. 18 Wichita Thunder

Saturday, Dec. 19 Wichita Thunder

Tuesday, Jan. 5 Missouri Mavericks

Saturday, Jan. 9 Wichita Thunder

Tuesday, Jan. 26 Allen Americans

Saturday, Jan. 30 Allen Americans

Wednesday, Feb. 3 Missouri Mavericks

Thursday, Feb. 4 Utah Grizzlies

Saturday, Feb. 6 Utah Grizzlies

Wednesday, Feb. 10 South Carolina Stingrays

Friday, Feb. 12 Quad City Mallards

Saturday, Feb. 13 Quad City Mallards

Sunday, Feb. 14 Wichita Thunder

Friday, Feb. 19 Evansville Icemen

Saturday, Feb. 20 Allen Americans

Sunday, Feb. 21 Allen Americans

Tuesday, Feb. 23 Idaho Steelheads

Friday, Mar. 18 Missouri Mavericks

Saturday, Mar. 19 Allen Americans

Tuesday, Mar. 29 Colorado Eagles

Wednesday, Mar. 30 Colorado Eagles

Saturday, Apr. 9 Wichita Thunder

Home schedule by days of the week:

Mondays – 0 games

Tuesdays – 5 games

Wednesdays – 4 games

Thursdays – 3 games

Fridays – 10 games

Saturdays – 8 games

Sundays – 6 games

Home schedule by opponent:

Allen Americans – 9 games

Colorado Eagles – 2 games

Evansville Icemen – 1 game

Idaho Steelheads – 3 games

Missouri Mavericks – 7 games

Quad City Mallards – 2 games

Rapid City Rush – 1 game

South Carolina Stingrays – 1 game

Utah Grizzlies – 3 games

Wichita Thunder – 7 games

For information and pricing about season tickets for 2015-16, please contact the Oilers' office at 918-632-7825 or log on to the Tulsa Oilers website.