Class Of 2010 Oklahoma Music Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced

Monday, July 26th 2010, 12:17 pm
By: News On 6

TULSA, OK -- This year's Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame inductees are Sam Harris, Jamie Oldaker, Jean Shepard and Les Gilliam.

The four were named during a news conference Monday morning in downtown Tulsa.

The four will be inducted into the 14th annual Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame ceremony on November 4th at the Muskogee Civic Center.

The Class of 2010 Inductees will join other music performers and artists who have been recognized by the Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame since 1997 including: Vince Gill, Toby Keith, Merle Haggard, Wanda Jackson, Hank Thompson, The All American Rejects and Carrie Underwood.

Sam Harris, born in Cushing, Oklahoma and raised in Sand Springs, got his start by winning big on premier of Star Search.

Jamie Oldaker is a Tulsa native.

Known as a honky tonk singer songwriter, Jean Shepard was born in Pauls Valley, and Les Gilliam, the Oklahoma Balladeer is from Gene Autry, Oklahoma.