Finalists Named For Mayor Of The Year

Sunday, September 2nd 2007, 7:01 pm
By: News On 6

TULSA, Okla. (AP) _ The Oklahoma Conference of Mayors Sunday announced the six finalists for the 2007 Mayor of the Year award.

The finalists include Alva Mayor Arden Chaffee, Woodward Mayor Bill Fanning, Altus Mayor T.L. Gramling, Shawnee Mayor Chuck Mills, Hobart Mayor Tom Talley, and Jenks Mayor Vic Vreeland.

The winner will be announced Thursday, September 13th, during the Oklahoma Municipal League Annual Awards Breakfast at the Doubletree Hotel in downtown Tulsa.