Finalists in the Teacher of the Year Award competition

Friday, July 14th 2000, 12:00 am
By: News On 6

(Oklahoma City-AP) -- Here are the finalists for the Oklahoma Teacher of the Year award:

Debra Auten of El Reno, a middle school special education teacher

Frank Coble of Mustang, an elementary school teacher

Debrah Cornelison of Byng, a middle school physical science teacher

Athaliah DeNegri of Oklahoma City, an English and Advanced Placement Language and Composition teacher

Melanne Greenwood of Shawnee, an elementary teacher

Kasandra Lovell of Spiro, a high school English and journalism teacher

Edna McMillen of Tahlequah, a biology, earth science and physics teacher

Donna Parker of Edmond, a kindergarten teacher

Ann Tomlins of Broken Arrow, a middle school fine arts teacher

Glen Walton of Tulsa, a high school history teacher

Joyce Wikoff of Altus, a junior high Oklahoma history teacher

Sandy Wolgamott of Weatherford, an elementary teacher.