Disaster Assistance Approved Following Western Oklahoma Wildfires

Tuesday, June 26th 2018, 2:38 am
By: News On 6

Governor Mary Fallin says FEMA approved disaster assistance for five counties in western Oklahoma to help with recovery from wildfires in April. 

President Trump approved a disaster declaration for Custer, Dewey, Harmon, Roger Mills, and Woodward counties.

Federal funds will help local governments with the cost of repairs, from wildfires that caused nearly $7 million in damage.