All-Country Lineup Announced For Oklahoma Music Hall Of Fame Honors

Tuesday, July 14th 2015, 3:45 pm
By: News On 6

The Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame announced its next class of inductees. 

The 2015 class features an all-country lineup - including artists "Restless Heart" and Becky Hobbs, along with songwriter Tim Dubois, producer Scott Hendricks, and famed steel guitarist Smiley Weaver.

"I think it's always great when a state recognizes the talented people within it," said Jim Halsey.  "And Oklahoma's one of those states that I think, per capita, has more talented people than any other state in the union."

All of these talented Oklahomans will be at the induction ceremony and concert, which returns to the Muskogee Civic Center on October 16th.