Three Tulsa County Officials Sworn In Monday

Monday, January 3rd 2011, 4:38 pm
By: News On 6

TULSA, Oklahoma -- Three Tulsa County politicians were sworn into office Monday morning.

Commissioners John Smaligo and Fred Perry, along with Assessor Ken Yazel, each won reelection back in November.

They took the oath of office during a special ceremony at the Tulsa County Administration Building on Monday.

"I appreciate the voters putting confidence into my office," Yazel, Tulsa County Assessor, said. "I've given a lot of talks about lowering taxes and treating everybody fairly and we're going to continue that, and take a look at who's on the tax rolls and who's not and make sure everybody's being treated the same."

Each will serve another four-year term.