Rascal Flatts Takes Home Another Honor

Wednesday, June 17th 2009, 11:35 am
By: News On 6

Associated Press

NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- The band with a member from Picher was a winner Tuesday night at the Country Music Television awards in Nashville.

Rascal Flatts took home group video of the year for "Every Day." The band includes Joe Don Rooney of Picher and Jay DeMarcus and Gary Levox from Ohio.

Taylor Swift and Brad Paisley were the night's big winners.

CMT viewers cast more than 2.5 million votes to decide the four finalists in most categories.