Many Oklahoma Counties Still Under Burn Ban

Tuesday, February 24th 2009, 12:34 pm
By: News On 6

UNDATED -- A number of counties in northeast Oklahoma are under a burn ban. 

The burn ban in each of the following counties is effective through March 9. 

  • Craig County
  • Mayes County
  • Rogers County
  • Wagoner County
  • Muskogee County
  • Okmulgee County
  • Creek County
  • Okfuskee County
  • McIntosh County
  • Hughes County
  • Haskell County

Many of the county commissioners in the affected counties have decided to re-issue the burn ban because of the current weather conditions.

Read here for the lastest Oklahoma burn ban information.