Disaster assistance approved for ten more counties

Wednesday, June 4th 2003, 12:00 am
By: News On 6

(Oklahoma City-AP) -- State and federal officials today announced that ten more counties are eligible for assistance for infrastructure and other damage sustained in the severe weather that struck Oklahoma between May 8th and May 30th.

The addition of the counties to the disaster declaration is based on damage review data gathered by federal and state disaster recovery officials.

The counties added are: Beaver, Cimarron, Delaware, Garvin, Muskogee, Nowata, Pontotoc, Roger Mills, Texas and Washington.

The assistance can cover the repair of roads, bridges and public facilities damaged by severe storms and tornadoes, as well as debris removal and emergency protective measures.