Five elected to Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame

Wednesday, March 26th 2003, 12:00 am
By: News On 6

(Edmond-AP) -- The Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame will induct five new members in August.

The five are former Oklahoma All-American quarterback Eddie Crowder, former lightweight boxing champion Sean O'Grady, former seven-time state amateur golf champion and Tulsa women's golf coach Dale McNamara, former Oklahoma State All-American and Olympic gold medalist wrestler Kenny Monday and the late John Jacobs, who ran track at OU and coached the Sooner track team from 1922 through 1968.