Keating declares disaster areas

Monday, May 8th 2000, 12:00 am
By: News On 6

(Oklahoma City-AP) -- Governor Keating has declared seven Oklahoma counties disaster areas as a result of weekend flooding.

Keating made the declarations Monday for Creek, Tulsa, Osage, Wagoner, Pawnee, Okmulgee and McIntosh counties.

Those counties now qualify for federal assistance if a presidential declaration is given.

State officials and assessment teams from federal agencies began touring the damage Monday.