Two OU football players on AP All American first team

Monday, December 13th 2004, 1:47 pm
By: News On 6

NEW YORK (AP) _ Two Oklahoma Sooners are members of The Associated Press All-America first team.

Freshman running back Adrian Peterson and offensive tackle Jamaal Brown were selected.

OU receiver Mark Clayton and defensive lineman Dan Cody were named to the second team and Jason White is the third-team quarterback.

Oklahoma State offensive lineman Sam Mayes is also on the third team.

Heisman Trophy winner Matt Leinart and three of his teammates at USC were named to the first team. Trojan running back Reggie Bush, defensive lineman Shaun Cody and linebacker Matt Grootegoed are also on first team.

Alex Smith of Utah is the second team quarterback.