SemGroup Championship Announces Field

Tuesday, April 24th 2007, 6:33 pm
By: News On 6

BROKEN ARROW, Okla. (AP) _ Twenty-seven of the top 30 golfers on the LPGA Tour are expected in Broken Arrow next week for the SemGroup Championship.

Organizers announced the tournament's field Tuesday. It includes new #1-ranked golfer Lorena Ochoa, Kraft-Nabisco champion Morgan Pressel and Enid native Stacy Prammanasudh.

The only golfers in the top 30 of the LPGA money list that won't be on hand at Cedar Ridge Country Club next week are Annika Sorenstam, Karrie Webb and Meaghan Francella.

Sorenstam is a three-time winner of the event, and Webb won it in 2003.

Defending champion Cristie Kerr will return to go for a second straight win.