Five to be inducted in Oklahoma’s CareerTech Hall of Fame

Monday, October 24th 2005, 6:12 am
By: News On 6

STILLWATER, Okla. (AP) -- Five Oklahomans will be inducted into the Oklahoma CareerTech Hall of Fame Monday.

The inductees are: RL Beaty, retired chief of staff for the Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education; Ann Benson, retired state director of the agency; the late Samuel Combs Junior, who championed high school vocational agricultural programs; Charles Hopkins, retired assistant director of the agency; and Frosty Troy, editor of the Oklahoma Observer and a long-time support of CareerTech education.

46 Oklahomans have been inducted into the hall of fame since it was created in 1990.

The Oklahoma Foundation for Career and Technology Education is sponsoring tonight's event at Oklahoma State University's Conoco-Phillips OSU Alumni Center.