Four Oklahoma School Administrators Honored

Tuesday, August 22nd 2006, 11:16 am
By: News On 6

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) _ Four Oklahoma school administrators will receive achievement awards during a joint state conference of the Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration and the Oklahoma State School Boards Association.

Dr. Randall Raburn, executive director of CCOSA, said the awards will be presented during the conference of about 2,000 school officials in Oklahoma City Aug. 25-27.

This year's winners are Dr. Kirby Lehman, superintendent of Jenks Public Schools, the 2006 administrator of the year; Lou Robertson, principal of Westside Elementary in Claremore, 2006 elementary principal of the year; Dr. Richard Rosenberger, principal of Clyde Boyd Middle School in Sand Springs, 2006 middle level principal of the year; and Mark Haught, Altus High School, 2006 high school principal of the year.

Lehman is a 37-year veteran in public education and has been superintendent of Jenks Public Schools since 1990.

Claremore's Lou Robertson has worked in the field of education since 1970 and has taught 27 years in public schools and has been a school administrator for eight years.

Rosenberger, principal at Clyde Boyd 1998, since has a total of 12 years experience in school administration.

Haught has spent his entire school career in Altus, and has been high school principal since 1998.