Tulsa's Newly Elected City Councilors Sworn In To Service

Monday, December 3rd 2012, 6:05 pm
By: News On 6

Tulsa's newest city councilors take the oath of office. District 1 councilor Jack Henderson, District 4 councilor Blake Ewing, and District 7 councilor Arianna Moore were all sworn in during a ceremony Monday afternoon at Gilcrease Museum.

Ewing did not face an opponent. Henderson and Moore beat out their challengers in the general election.

All three say they're ready to get down to business.

These three councilors will serve two-year terms.

Next year, three other councilors will get one-year terms, and in 2014, all nine councilors will be up for election for two-year terms - all because of a change in the city charter.