Conference USA's Overhaul Continues

Wednesday, November 28th 2012, 6:22 pm
By: News On 6

The shakeup to Conference USA's landscape continues to, well, shake.

Multiple sources are reporting Wednesday that C-USA has added Florida Atlantic and Middle Tennessee State to replace the departing Tulane and East Carolina.

The league already announced the additions of Florida International, Louisiana Tech, North Texas and UTSA for the 2013 season.

FAU and MTSU will reportedly begin play in 2014, while Charlotte and Old Dominion are slated for 2015.

There have also been several reports that Western Kentucky and New Mexico State will also be joining the conference for the 2013 season, but NMSU denied these claims.

ECU and Tulane join Houston, SMU, UCF and Memphis as C-USA teams departing for the Big East.