Pro Bowl Teams Announced

Tuesday, December 18th 2007, 8:28 pm
By: News On 6

NEW YORK (AP) -- The NFL's Pro Bowl teams were announced today, and Sean Taylor is part of the NFC squad. The Washington defensive back was murdered on November 27th during an attempted robbery in his home. Taylor was voted in as the starting safety for the NFC squad.

Quarterback Tony Romo and receiver Terrell Owens are among 11 Dallas Cowboys on the NFC squad. The Green Bay Packers have an identical 12-and-2 record as the Cowboys, but they only laded three players on the NFC team. Packers quarterback Brett Favre will start for the NFC quad.

Unbeaten New England leads the way in the AFC with eight players chosen, including quarterback Tom Brady and receiver Randy Moss.