A list of nominees for The Source Hip-Hop Music Awards 2004

Thursday, September 9th 2004, 11:18 am
By: News On 6

List of nominess for the The Source Hip-Hop Music Awards 2004:

_Artist of the Year _ Male Solo: Jay-Z, Ludacris, Lil Flip, Twista, Juvenile.

_Artist of the Year _ Group: Youngbloodz, OutKast, Ying Yang Twins, Westside Connection, 8Ball and MJG.

_Breakthrough Artist(s) of the Year: Chingy, Kanye West, G-Unit, T.I., Young Gunz.

_Single of the Year _ Solo Artist: ``Right Thurr,'' Chingy, produced by The Track Starz; ``On Fire,'' Lloyd Banks, produced by Eminem/Kwame; ``Stand Up,'' Ludacris, produced by Kanye West/Ludacris; ``Game Over','' Lil Flip, produced by Nick Fury; ``Tipsy,'' J Kwon, produced by The TrackBoyz.

_Single of the Year _ Group: ``Gangsta Nation,'' Westside Connection, produced by Fredwreck; ``Can't Stop, Won't Stop,'' Young Gunz, produced by Darrell/ ``Digga'' Branch; ``The Way You Move,'' OutKast, produced by Carl Mo/Big Boi; ``Stunt 101,'' G Unit, produced by Denaun Porter; ``Lean Back,'' Terror Squad, produced by Scott Storch.

_Single of the Year _ Collabo: ``Damn,'' Youngbloodz featuring Lil Jon, produced by Lil Jon; ``Slow Motion,'' Juvenile featuring Soulja Slim, produced by Dani Kartel; ``Round Here,'' Memphis Bleek featuring Trick Daddy and T.I., produced by Just Blaze; ``Salt Shaker,'' Ying Yang Twinz featuring Lil Jon; ``Ridin' Spinners,'' Three 6 Mafia featuring Lil Flip, produced by DJ Paul/ Juicy J.

_R&B/Rap Collabo of the Year: ``Hotel,'' Cassidy featuring R Kelly, produced by Swizz Beatz; ``Slow Jamz,'' Twista featuring Jamie Foxx and Kanye West, produced by Kanye West; ``Yeah,'' Usher featuring Lil Jon and Ludacris, produced by Lil Jon; ``Summertime,'' Beyonce featuring Ghostface, produced by P. Diddy/Mario Winans/Stevie J; ``I Don't Wanna Know,'' Mario Winans featuring P. Diddy, produced by Mario Winans.

_Best Female Rap Collabo: ``Dude,'' Beenie Man and Shawnna, produced by Dave Kelly; ``Not Today,'' Mary J. Blige and Eve, produced by Dr. Dre; ``Right Thurr,'' Chingy and Trina, produced by The Track Starz; ``Lean Back,'' Terror Squad and Remy Ma, produced by Scott Storch; ``Naughty Girl,'' Beyonce and Lil Kim, produced by Scott Storch.

_Fat Tape Song of the Year: ``Run,'' Ghostface Killah featuring Jadakiss and Sheek, produced by Rza; ``Snitch N.....s,'' Scarface featuring Z-Ro, produced by Mike Dean; ``Clap Back,'' Ja Rule produced by Scott Storch; ``Untouchable,'' Untouchables featuring Benzino, produced by Hangmen 3; ``Certified Gangstas,'' Jim Jones featuring Cam'ron and The Game, produced by Bang.

_Remix of the Year: ``Right Thurr,'' Chingy featuring Trina and JD, produced by The Track Starz; ``Hell Yeah,'' Dead Prez featuring Jay-Z, produced by Stic/M1/the downbeat production collective; ``Blow It Out,'' Ludacris featuring 50 Cent, produced by R. Browz; ``Neva Eva,'' Trillville featuring Twista produced by Lil Jon/Don P; ``Rubberband Man,'' T.I. featuring Mack 10, Trick Daddy and Twista, produced by David Banner.

_Album of the Year: ``The Black Album,'' Jay-Z; ``The College Dropout,'' Kanye West; ``Kamikaze,'' Twista; ``Chicken and Beer,'' Ludacris; ``Beg For Mercy,'' G-Unit.

_Lyricist of the Year: Jay-Z, Kanye West, Cassidy, Ghostface Killah, T.I.

_Dancehall/Reggae Artist of the Year: Elephant Man, Sizzla, Vybz Kartel, T.O.K., Beenie Man.

_Live Performer of the Year: Ludacris, Wyclef, Kanye West, Ja Rule, David Banner.

_Producer of the Year: Lil Jon, Kanye West, Just Blaze, Jazze Pha, Scott Storch.

_R&B Artist of the Year _ Male: Usher, R. Kelly, Mario Winans, Carl Thomas, Joe.

_R&B Artist of the Year _ Female: Alicia Keys, Janet Jackson, Beyonce, Ashanti, Monica.

_Video of the Year: ``Through The Wire,'' Kanye West, directed by Coodie and Kanye West; ``Gangsta Nation,'' Westside Connection, directed by Dave Meyers; ``Untouchable,'' Untouchables featuring Lil Jon & Benzino, directed by Benzino/J. Jesses Smith; ``It's All Real,'' Pitch Black, directed by Vem/Tony; ``This Way,'' Dilated Peoples, directed by Dave Meyers.

_Independent Album of the Year: ``Soul Survivor II,'' Pete Rock; ``World Is BMF,'' Bleu Davinci; ``Konexion,'' Freddie Foxxx; ``Years Later... A Few Months After,'' Soulja Slim; ``Warning Shots,'' Saigon.

_International Artist of the Year: Dizzee Rascal (United Kingdom); Tego Calderon (Puerto Rico); IAM (France); Choclair (Canada); Skwatta Kamp (South Africa).

_Best Acting in a Movie by a Rapper: ``Never Die Alone,'' DMX; ``S.W.A.T.,'' LL Cool J; ``Barbershop 2,'' Eve; ``Barbershop 2,'' Ice Cube; ``Shottas,'' Spragga Benz.