American League Championship results since 1969

Monday, October 9th 2000, 12:00 am
By: News On 6

A list of the year-by-year results of the American League Championship Series since divisional play began in 1969:

2000Seattle Mariners vs. New York Yankees
1999New York Yankees4-1Boston Red Sox
1998New York Yankees4-2Cleveland Indians
1997Cleveland Indians4-2Baltimore Orioles
1996New York Yankees4-1Baltimore Orioles
1995Cleveland Indians4-2Seattle Mariners
1994No playoffs held, players strike
1993Toronto Blue Jays4-2Chicago White Sox
1992Toronto Blue Jays4-2Oakland Athletics
1991Minnesota Twins4-1Toronto Blue Jays
1990Oakland Athletics4-0Boston Red Sox
1989Oakland Athletics4-1Toronto Blue Jays
1988Oakland Athletics4-0Boston Red Sox
1987Minnesota Twins4-1Detroit Tigers
1986Boston Red Sox4-3California Angels
1985Kansas City Royals4-3Toronto Blue Jays
1984Detroit Tigers3-0Kansas City Royals
1983Baltimore Orioles3-1Chicago White Sox
1982Milwaukee Brewers3-2California Angels
1981New York Yankees3-0Oakland Athletics
1980Kansas City Royals3-0New York Yankees
1979Baltimore Orioles3-1California Angels
1978New York Yankees3-1Kansas City Royals
1977New York Yankees3-2Kansas City Royals
1976New York Yankees3-2Kansas City Royals
1975Boston Red Sox3-0Oakland Athletics
1974Oakland Athletics3-1Baltimore Orioles
1973Oakland Athletics3-2Baltimore Orioles
1972Oakland Athletics3-2Detroit Tigers
1971Baltimore Orioles3-0Oakland Athletics
1970Baltimore Orioles3-0Minnesota Twins
1969Baltimore Orioles3-0Minnesota Twins