Oklahoma's 'No Child Left Behind' Blue Ribbon Winners

Monday, September 25th 2006, 6:03 am
By: News On 6

Highlighting several Oklahoma schools getting high marks. The state school superintendent nominated six schools as "No Child Left Behind" Blue Ribbon winners. And all six received the high honor.

Four of those schools are in eastern Oklahoma. They are Carver Middle School in Tulsa, Savanna Elementary School in Pittsburg County, Roosevelt Elementary in Pryor and Hayward Smith Elementary in Owasso.