Two OU football players named to Jim Thorpe Award watch list

Thursday, June 26th 2003, 12:00 am
By: News On 6

(Oklahoma City-AP) -- OU senior defensive backs Brandon Everage and Derrick Strait were named to a preseason watch list for the 2003 Jim Thorpe Award.

The annual award is given to the top college defensive back.

The watch list was released earlier this week by the Jim Thorpe Association.

The two OU players were award semi-finalists.

The award is given out on ESPN's College Football Awards Show on December 11th.